The Upload Command

What Happens

  • Database changes (if any) are saved.
  • The local file is uploaded to Drive.
  • If the database file already exists on Drive, its contents are overwritten with the contents of the local file.
  • If the database file does not exist on Drive, it is created.

How it Works

  • The KeePass Save command is invoked.
  • The plugin, with your authorization, accesses Drive.
  • The Drive file is created or replaced with the uploaded contents of the local file.
  • The database on Google Drive is now a duplicate of the current database.

KeePass Sync for Google Drive™

Secure sync automation with Drive.